OTK Wedge Boots

Yes, OTK wedge boots are the last thing I should be wearing with a jammed/broken toe.

But here in Vegas, you have to take advantage of the cold weather

#ItWasInTheUpper60’s

to wear those cold weather fashion items.

I paired my boots with a Loft sweater that I scored last year for $5.50.

 

2017-11-13 11.52.59

2017-11-13 11.53.21

Mitch liked how I layered a shirt underneath it.

I didn’t. It’s attached.

😉

I also took this opportunity to pair it with this purse my sister had made for me out of my mom’s rabbit coat. I added this vintage pin to it that I scored for $2.50 from an estate sale.

2017-11-13 11.52.08

 

2017-11-13 11.54.27

It was fun to finally break out a few cold weather items but I’m ready for the heat to return.

Oh! Did I mention that it’s supposed to be 78 degrees on Thanksgiving Day?

😉

 

 

 

Author: style4lessvegas

Fashion and Beauty on a Budget

6 thoughts on “OTK Wedge Boots”

  1. I remember wearing shorts on Christmas day in Texas and thinking that something wasn’t quite right with that?! Ha!

    LOVE the purse your sister made! Well done!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The addition of the pin on that fuzzy wuzzy purse makes it even more appealing. Also, I always like pairing gres and beige or soft brown there’s just pa richness. I like the textures here a lot!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply