Dark Florals

I have had this thrifted, Jones New York dark floral dress hanging in my closet for over a year.

I have no idea how much I paid or which thrift store I bought it at.

#OldPeopleProblems

2018-01-29 13.18.05

Umm…

I seem to be buying a LOT of this brand…

and I seem to be buying a LOT of clothes that are green.

What’s up with that?

 

Anyway, it was really too tight to button and wear as a dress so I treated it as a ‘jacket’.

2018-01-29 13.18.25

Do you do that too?

 

Author: style4lessvegas

Fashion and Beauty on a Budget

10 thoughts on “Dark Florals”

  1. Yes, I do this all the time. The ‘Kimona’ look is, and has always been a staple of my wardrobe. Fat or skinny (as i have been over and over in my life…Ha) this look is flattering and trendy.
    I like this on you!
    Dee

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do this a lot with denim dresses regardless of the fit. You look great in green so go for it!! I get on color kicks all the time and it’s always a flattering color. I say just go with it Darlene! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply