It’s All in the Details

*If you live in Las Vegas, I have a special announcement for you at the end of this post.

 

What makes an article of clothing interesting? For me, it’s the details.

2017-07-16 12.09.03

2017-07-16 12.07.58

 

This Vera Wang shirt has a lot going on and that’s what I like about it!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

It’s sheer, it has cut outs, it’s got a high/low hem AND it’s floral. Oh, and it was only $4.49.

2017-07-16 12.06.36

 

Can we take a moment and talk about my bag and shoes?

2017-07-16 12.06.48

I saved big time on both. Basket bags are a huge trend among all the fashion bloggers right now. This ‘basket weave’ clutch is MY interpretation of that trend. After using my senior discount and rewards at GW, this $9.99 clutch ended up costing me $2.28.

Denim shoes are trending now too, and these cute Guess denim espadrilles were a bargain for just $24.95 (after discounts) at DSW instead of the regular price of $44.95.

HOLD UP! Look what I just found, that was sitting on the floor of the office, full of gift wrapping supplies…

2017-08-07 11.37.39

OMG…I am totally on trend now!!

***SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT AND A VIDEO!!***

*If you live in Las Vegas I would love it if you would come out to Savers (8530 W. Lake Mead Blvd) on Thursday, August 10th at 2PM. I will be emceeing (and modeling in) their first ever runway show! It’s actually a contest where you, the public, vote for the winner. Besides being named “Savers Most Fashionable Thrifter 2017, first prize is a $100.00 Savers gift card. Ya’ll know that’s enough money to buy a whole new wardrobe!

ALSO…

I took my new friend, Makenna, who happens to be a YouTuber, to Savers to go thrift shopping for the very first time. ย Check out all the cute clothes we found. Be sure and subscribe to her channel!

Needless to say, she’s now hooked on thrifting.

๐Ÿ˜‰

BTW : That Nanette Lepore skirt I found her, that she paid $3.50 for?

Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 7.21.07 PM

Regular retail was $250.00.

That’s why people want to go thrifting with me.

#JustSayin

Published by

styleforlessvegas

Fashion and Beauty on a Budget

14 thoughts on “It’s All in the Details”

  1. I love your floral, black and white top Darlene! Lots of cool layers and levels!
    Makenna is darling and your collaboration at Savers was quite entertaining. I think thrifting in Las Vegas might be a cut above the average Mid Western city for sure!! I told you this once long ago Darlene. I’d like to go to Vegas strictly for the purpose of thrifting!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m always up for a thriftventure if you make it to Vegas… But I was EXHAUSTED after those four hours with Makenna. That 32 year age difference between us was showing in the level of energy, for sure! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

