Are My Lips Sparkly?

Mirror

That’s the question I asked my sister after we went to Ulta and I tried on Urban Decay’s new Vice Special Effects Topcoat in the color White Lie. I was immediately #OBSESSED with it. My sister, her friend, my husband and my two boys were not.

#NoSurpriseThere

At a cost of $18.00 I had second thoughts about buying it, especially since no one could appreciate it’s mermaid/unicorn vibe it was giving off.

But then, I remembered I had points at Ulta. Just by signing up online or at the register for their Ultamate Rewards Program you earn points that translate to #DollaDollaBillsYall that you can use toward their drugstore AND High-end brands.

So I happily returned to Ulta and purchased my new sparkly lips for just $15.00!

Fast forward to a recent #OOTD that includes my new sparkly lips.

Old Navy StripedHand on hip ON

This is a dress… if you’re twenty… that I bought on a recent trip to Old Navy.

#OnMeItsATunicTop

I saw online that it was on sale for $10.00. When I got to the store it wasn’t, it was $26.94. The cashier informed me that if I could pull it up on my phone, they would honor the $10.00 price.

Also, Old Navy gives a 10% discount EVERY.SINGLE.DAY if you are Military!

Fast forward to what felt like an hour later, but it really was only 10 minutes, having to use my friends phone to pull up the item, get in line again and talk to another manager. I finally walked out the door buying two of these. The other one is black.

After all that, I forgot to ask for the Military discount! I could have gotten them for $8.00 each.

#SeniorMoment

Here’s a close up of my sparkly lips

Sparkly lips

Just a hint of sparkle on the center of the bottom lip. I paired it with Tarte’s Quick dry matte lip paint in Obsessed.

Coming back to the question I asked my sister…”Are my lips sparkly?” Watch this commercial, the one that is titled “BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND” and when I say commercial I mean a video on FB promoting her business, Dile’s Market and Cafe, to find out the answer!

#ItsPrettyFunny

While you are their, feel free to check out the other four ‘commercials’ we did while I was visiting her in Ohio.

#OnlyIfYouReallyREALLYWantToo

 

Question of the day : Would you wear sparkly lips?

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

styleforlessvegas

Fashion and Beauty on a Budget

7 thoughts on “Are My Lips Sparkly?”

Leave a Reply

