I’m Back!

After a six month hiatus from blogging and social media, I’m back!!

Darlene Fadem
December 2016 My final photo, from a collaboration with Savers thrift store.

 

In January 2013 at age 51, I started a blog all about thrifted fashion called whosaprettygirl. In December 2016 I hit the DELETE button…and four years of blogging was gone like that! #FingerSnap

I was totally burnt out, stressed out and felt like I was living every minute on Social Media instead of just living my life.

#YouMillenialsAreHardToKeepUpWith

Now I’m back!

#DidAnyoneEven Miss Me

I’m still all about that thrift life BUT great deals are everywhere, not just at your local thrift store. This time around I will be sharing my tips on how to save money no matter where you shop!

I’m also a lover of makeup…High-end AND drugstore. If you have been to my house, you know how much makeup I have.

#IShouldHaveBeenABeautyBlogger

I’ll be sharing some of my favorite items with you.

#YouCanThankMeLater

So, before we start on this new journey together, let me catch you up to speed on the past six months!

JANUARY

Started living my life

#InTheRealWorld

 

FEBRUARY

I starred as Alice Fairweather, the young, beautiful heroine in Sun City Summerlin’s Community Theatre production of  “Manhattan Melodrama”.

Melodrama copy

No worries, I didn’t die. 😉

 

MARCH

I won a twitter contest

Twitter winner

 

and hung out with these guys!

Dancing with the Stars

OMG, they are even MORE gorgeous in person…and so nice, too!!

 

APRIL

I discovered that I’m really good at marketing/promoting and got the Sun City Dance Company Las Vegas on the cover of the Link Magazine!

Link Magazine cover

#RecognizeAnyone?

MAY

Sold out our tap show, “Ticket to Broadway”. My goal was to sell 1200 seats and I exceeded my goal by FIVE seats! #1205

Thought I would share some photos of my class from the tap show. The Starlight Belles are a great group of ladies!

Singing in the Rain
“Singing in the Rain”
Lullaby of Broadway
“Lullaby of Broadway”
Harriet :Darlene
Sharing the spotlight with my FAB 91 year old MIL! My costume from “My Strongest Suit” AKA the fashion show dance.
Spamalot
“Spam-a-Lot”

 

Also in May…

Michael's College Graduation 2017

Our oldest son graduated from NMSU (Las Cruces, NM)

and I got to spend Mother’s Day with the two best sons a mom could ever have.

Mother's Day 2017

Which brings us to June and a fresh start with a brand new blog…

which means I have to start ALL.OVER.AGAIN gaining followers.

#Sigh

Will you be my follower? Just click on the follow button and get my informative and funny posts delivered right to your inbox! Also, feel free to share this post on all your social media platforms to spread the word that I’m back.

#PleaseAndThankYou

Question of the day :

Are you new to my blog or are you a former fan from my whosaprettygirl days?

Comment below

🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

styleforlessvegas

Fashion and Beauty on a Budget

20 thoughts on “I’m Back!”

  1. Yes-you were missed! Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for the new blog. Long time follower and still trying to control my thrifting addiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back! I just came back as well. Mainly because I missed the community. Blogging will never be a source of income for me. I can’t handle all of the constant marketing that it requires. You’re right, you could end up on social media 24/7. But, it is a great creative outlet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SO glad you’re back!!! I Looked everywhere but I figured that you must have needed a well deserved break. It’s important to realize when it’s time to take care of ourselves and do something different. Good for you! Looking forward to more fun posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

